HSHS Home Administration   Athletics   PTSA  



Building a Tradition of Excellence
The mission of the
Holly Springs High School community
is to establish a model of excellence that ensures lifelong learning for all students inorder to become productive and responsible citizens.
 
Administration
Principal Locklair

Timothy Locklair

Principal

tlocklair@wcpss.net
Ms. Betz

Amy Betz

Assistant Principal

abetz@wcpss.net
Mr. Burleson

Eric Burleson

Assistant Principal

 

 

sburleson@wcpss.net

Ms. Davis Nikia Davis

Assistant Principal
ndavis1@wcpss.net
Mr. Morrison

Robert Morrison

Assistant Principal

rmorrison@wcpss.net
Mrs. Mountford

Emily Mountford

Assistant Principal

emountford@wcpss.net
Mr. Wheeler

Andy Wheeler

Athletic Director

swheeler2@wcpss.net
Officer Jarriel
Officer Jarriel

School Resource Officer

wes.jarriel@hollyspringsnc.us
Officer Leach

Officer Leach

School Resource Officer

rick.leach@hollyspringsnc.us
Alternative Learning Center
Mr. Myers

Scott Myers

Believe And Achieve
(BAC)

tmyers@wcpss.net
Hill, William whill@wcpss.net
  Student Services Department  
Mrs. Bloomfield

Bloomfield, Rebecca

SAP Counselor

rbloomfield@wcpss.net
Ms. Burch

*Burch, Belinda

Counselor (B-E)
Scholarships

bburch2@wcpss.net
Mr. Greene

Greene, Sam

Counselor (S-Z)
Men's Golf Coach
Assistant Football Coach

sgreene3@wcpss.net
Ms. Fleder

Fleder, Sarah

Counselor (F-K)
Advisory

 sfleder@wcpss.net
Mrs. Moore

*Moore, Lynne

Dean of Students (A)
National Honor Society

lkmoore@wcpss.net
Mr. O'Connor

O'Connor, Matthew

Counselor (S-Z)

moconnor@wcpss.net
 

Bono, Barbara
School Nurse

bbono@wcpss.net
 

Borek, Parvaneh
Novanet

pborek@wcpss.net
  Pherribo, Barbara - Transition Counselor
bpherribo@wcpss.net
  Raynor, Catherine - Speech/Lang Path
craynor@wcpss.net
  Ward, Sheila -
School Psychologist
sward@wcpss.net
    Support Staff
Ms. Blough

Blough, Kimberly

Teacher Assist. TMD

kblogh@wcpss.net
Mrs. Vonda Gaskin-Buie

Buie, Vonda-Gaskins

Registrar

vgaskins-buie@wcpss.net
Mrs. Gallagher

Gallagher, Deborah

NC Wise Data Mgr  

dgallagher@wcpss.net
  Gunter, Mildred
Teacher Assist. TMS
mgunter@wcpss.net
  Hertzog, Harold
AU Teacher Assist.
hhertzog@wcpss.net
Ms. Jacobs
Jacobs, Vicki

Trans. Operations Mgr
vjacobs1@wcpss.net
Mr. Keith Keith, Garrett

Teacher Assist. BST
gkeith@wcpss.net
Ms. King

King, Teresa

Lead Admin. Assist.

tking@wcpss.net
Mrs. Mattox Mattox, Concina

Receptionist
cmattox@wcpss.net
  Melee, Kelly

Teacher Assist. TMD
"2010 TA of the Year"
kmelee@wcpss.net
Ms. Mitchell

Mitchell, Latoya

Teacher Assist. BST

lmitchell2@wcpss.net
Ms. Ray

Ray, Cathy

Teacher Assist. OCS

cray@wcpss.net
Ms. Robertson Robertson, Karen

Bookkeeper
krobertson1@wcpss.net
Mrs. O'Neal O'neal, Joyce

Transportation Team Leader
joneal4@wcpss.net
  Scott, Tuesday
CNS Manager
tscott@wcpss.net
Ms. Staten

Staten, Tonya

Admin Assistant to APs
Substitutes

lstaten@wcpss.net
Mrs. Binda Tagemattie, Binda

Teacher Assist. TMD
tbinda@wcpss.net
Mrs. Traversi

Traversi, Susan

Student Services Tech

straversi@wcpss.net
Mrs. Zimmerman Zimmerman, Karen

Attendance Tech.
kzimmerman@wcpss.net
    Custodial Staff
Mr. Moore Moore, Edward

Head Custodian
emoore1@wcpss.net
  Wilson, Michael
Custodian
mwilson@wcpss.net
Career Technology Education Department
Mrs. Adams

Tempestt Adams

Business & Marketing Ed
FBLA
Key Club Co-Sponsor

tadams2@wcpss.net

 

 

Mrs. Bell Debra Bell

Family & Consumer Science

 

dbell2@wcpss.net

 

 

Ms. Broome Lachanda Broome

Technology Education
JV Cheerleading
NTHS
lbroome@wcpss.net

 

 

Mr. Collins

Collins, Mike

Trade & Industrial Ed
Carpentry Club

mcollins@wcpss.net

 

 

Mr. Davis Ron Davis

Health Occupations Ed.
HOSA Advisor
 rldavis@wcpss.net

 

 

Mr. Gregory *Steven Gregory

Technology Education
TSA Club
 sgregory@wcpss.net

 

 

Mrs. Heidrick

Paula Heidrick

Family & Consumer Sci
FCCLA

pheidrick@wcpss.net

 

 

Mr. Herrick

Steven Herrick

2008 Teacher of the Year
Business Education

sherrick@wcpss.net 

 

 

Mr. Hunt

*Richard Hunt

Dept. Chair
Trade & Industrial Ed.

rhunt@wcpss.net

 

 

Mrs. Jorgensen Amanda Jorgensen

Family & Consumer Sci
Key Club Co-Sponsor
ajorgensen@wcpss.net

 

 

Mrs. Lam Katie Lam

Family & Consumer Sci
klam@wcpss.net

 

 

Mrs. Lux *Christine Lux

Business & Marketing Ed.
DECA
clux@wcpss.net

 

 

Mrs. Morse

Kathleen Morse

Family & Consumer Sci
FCCLA

kmorse@wcpss.net

 

 

 
TBA
Special Populations Coord.
@wcpss.net
Ms. Morrell

Michelle Morrell

Family & Consumer Sci

mmorrell@wcpss.net

 

 

 

*Jill Oliver

Busines & Marketing
DECA

oliver@wcpss.net

 

Mr. Young

Richard Young

Trade & Industrial Ed
W-Varsity Basketball

ryoung@wcpss.net

 

 

    English Department
Mrs. Apicella
Apicella, Robin Ann

English I + Honors
Mass Media
Yearbook Advisor
 rapicella@wcpss.net
Mrs. Brown

Brown, Brandi

Creative Writing
Honors English II

bbrown7@wcpss.net


Mrs. Dilts

Dilts, Janiece

Honors English I
AP English III
AP Language Art
Young Adult Literature
Book Club
Sophomore Class Advisor
AP Intern

jdilts@wcpss.net
Mrs. Chidwick

Chidwick, Margaret

English II + Honors

mchidwick@wcpss.net
 

Jenee' Ethridge

 

jethridge@wcpss.net

Ms. Hall-Lewis

*Greene, Jennifer

Dept. Chair
2010 Teacher of the Year
English IV + AP + Honors
AP Literature
Newspaper Advisor
Freshman Class Advisor

jgreene2@wcpss.net
Ms. Kayajian

Kayajian, Erin

English I
English IV + Honors

@wcpss.net
Mrs. Hunt-Maddry

Hunt-Maddry, Karen

English III
Honors English IV
Speech

khunt-maddry@wcpss.net
Mr. Jordan

Jordan, Thurman

English I
English III + Honors
Men's V-Basketball

tjordan@wcpss.net


Mrs. Mellette

Mellette, Lashonda

English I + Honors
Honors English II
Integrated Reading
Photography Club

lmellette@wcpss.net
Ms. Potter

Potter, Stacey

English I + Honors
Honors English III
Speech I

spotter@wcpss.net
Mrs. McGee

McGee, Shaunrick

Junior Class Advisor
English II + Honors

smcgee@wcpss.net
Ms. Macneil

Macneil, Renee

English III + Honors

rmacneil@wcpss.net
Ms. Shields

Shields, Meghan

English II
Honors English IV

mshields3@wcpss.net
 

Thomas, Geoffrey

English III + Honors

gthomas@wcpss.net
Mr. Tuttle

Tuttle, Greg

English II + Honors
English IV + Honors

gtuttle@wcpss.net
ESL Department
Mr. Lanuti

*Lanuti, David

Dept. Chair
Soccer

dlanuti@wcpss.net
Fine Arts Department
Mr. Biasi Biasi, Michael

Dept. Chair
Band Director
Tri-M Music Honor Society

mbiasi@wcpss.net
Mr. Buttner

Buttner, M. Rome

Theatre Arts
HSTC
International Thespian Honors Society

mbuttner@wcpss.net
Mr. Hitesman

Hitesman, Patrick

Visual Art
Men's Cross Country
Women's Cross Country
National Art Honor Society

phitesman@wcpss.net
Mrs. Lapp Lapp, Sharon

Visual Art
Equine Club
slapp@wcpss.net
Ms. Patchett

Patchett, Jennifer

AP Music
Chorus

jpatchett@wcpss.net
Ms. Rosenthal

Rosenthal, Rachel

Art I & II


rrosenthal@wcpss.net
Ms. Stauderman *Stauderman, Laura

Dance Program
Modern Dance Ensemble
lstauderman@wcpss.net
    Health & Physical Education Department
Ms. Arey

Arey, Molly

Student Athletic Trainers
Sports Medicine

 marey@wcpss.net

Mr. Clifton

Clifton, Matt

Co-Chair
Assistant Football Coach
Sports Managment
Weight Training

eclifton@wcpss.net

Ms. Cole
Cole, Tamara

Co-Chair
Team Sports
Lifetime Sports
Pepi
Girl's Golf
Swimming
tcole@wcpss.net

Mr. Fishback

Fishback, Jeff

Weight Training
Physical Ed
Assistant Football Coach
Boys Track & Field

jfishback@wcpss.net
Ms. Goins

*Goins, Heather

Team Sports
Physical Ed
Assistant V-Basketball

hgoins@wcpss.net
Ms. Munchick

Munchick, Jill

Team Sports
Physical Ed
JV Volleyball

jmunchick@wcpss.net
Mr. Occhipinti

Occhipinti, Jeff

Team Sports
Physical Ed
Sports Management

jaocchipinti@wcpss.net

Mr. Smith

Smith, John

Team Sports
Physical Ed
Weight Training
Women's JV-Basketball

jsmith4@wcpss.net
Mr. Wheeler

Wheeler, Andy

Athletic Director
Physical Ed
Varsity Letterman

swheeler2@wcpss.net
    Mathematics Department
Ms. Borchert

*Borchert, Jennifer

Dept. Co-Chair
Algebra + Honors
Pre-Calculus

jborchert@wcpss.net
Mrs. Dixon

Dixon, Robin

Adv Functions & Modeling
Geometry + Honors
Girls Together in Christ

rdixon2@wcpss.net
Ms. Foster

Foster, Kate

Honors Geometry
Algebra II + Honors

kfoster@wcpss.net
Mrs. Eckard

Eckard, Ashley

Algebra I + Honors
Honors Geometry

aeckard@wcpss.net
Ms. Holland

Holland, Lindsay

Intro to College Math
AP Statistics

lholland@wcpss.net
Ms. Mangum

Mangum, Mackenzie

Geometry + Honors
JV Softball

mmangum@wcpss.net

Mr. Miller

*Miller, Brian

Dept. Co-Chair
AWT
Algebra I
Women's V-Soccer
Men's V-Soccer

bmiller@wcpss.net
Ms. Barrett

Barrett, Pamela

Honors Algebra II
Honors Geometry

pbarrett@wcpss.net
Ms. Peters

Peters, Bethany

Discrete Math
Adv. Functions & Modeling
Algebra I

bpeters@wcpss.net
Mr. Rasey

*Rasey, Stephen


AWT
Geometry

srasey@wcpss.net
Ms. Roof

Roof, Ashley

AWT I & II
Geometry

aroof@wcpss.net
Mrs. Stines

Stines, Susan

Geometry + Honors
Foundations of Geometry

sstines@wcpss.net
Mr. Shahin

Shahin, Sufyan

Precalculus
Advanced Funct & Mod

sshahin@wcpss.net
Ms. Wagner

Wagner, Marya

Algegra II + Honors
Found of Adv Algebra

mwagner@wcpss.net

Mr.Whitesell

Whitesell, Rod

Algebra I & II
Baseball Coach
Assistant Football Coach
FCA

rwhitesell@wcpss.net

Woodard, Linda

Algebra I, Algebra I Part 2
Algebra II

lwoodard@wcpss.net
Media and Technology Services
Mrs. Epperson Epperson, Kathy

Media Specialist
kepperson@wcpss.net

Mrs. Floyd
*Floyd, Johnetta

AP Intern
Media Specialist
Tech Contact
Distance Learn Facilitator
Web Designer
jfloyd@wcpss.net
Ms. Rich Rich, Donna

Media Assistant
drich@wcpss.net
    Science Department
Mr. Ambrico

Ambrico, Louis

Physical Science
Honors Earth Scienc
Co-Chair
AP Intern

lambrico@wcpss.net
Mr. Atikinson

Atkinson, Brent

Honors Chemistry
Physical Science

 
Ms. Beichner

Beichner, Nancy

Forensics
AP Chemistry + Honors
Honors Research Methods

nbeichner@wcpss.net
Mr. Bowen
Bowen, Michael

Honors Earth Science
Physical Science
mbowen@wcpss.net
Ms. Brown

Brown, Sherry

Biology + Honors

sbrown5@wcpss.net
Mr. Greenberg

*Greenberg, Doug

Biology + Honors
AP Biology
Men's Lacrosse

dgreenberg@wcpss.net
Mr. Inge

*Inge, Brandon

Biology + Honors
Meteorology
Wrestling

dinge@wcpss.net
Mrs. O'Rourke

*O'Rourke, Catherine

Biology + Honors
Anatomy & Physiology
Co-Chair
Sophomore Class Advisor

corourke@wcpss.net

Mr. Simpson

Simpson, Reid

2011 Teacher of the Year
AP Coordinator
AP & Honors Physics
Physical Science
GSA
Robotics Club

rsimpson@wcpss.net


Mr. Townley

Townley, Mark

2011 NCSTA State Teacher of the Year
2009 Teacher of the Year

AP Environmental Science SIT Chair
Global Awareness
Astronomy Club

mtownley@wcpss.net
Mrs. Scriba-Zahora

Scriba-Zahora, Lisa

Chemistry + Honors
Photography Club

lscriba-zahora@wcpss.net
Mrs. Willoughby

*Willoughby, Kim

Earth Science + Honors
Environmental Science

kwilloughby@wcpss.net
Second Language Department
Ms. Bolt

Bolt, Meghan

French I-IV

mbolt@wcpss.net
Mr. Clark

Clark, Seth

Spanish I-III

sclark5@wcpss.net
Ms. Melo

Melo, Erin

Spanish I-IV
Spanish Honor Society

emelo@wcpss.net


Mrs. Richer

Richer, Melissa

Spanish I & III
Spanish Club
Latin Club
Student Support Team
Senior Class Advisor

mricher@wcpss.net
Mrs. Roby

Roby, Colleen

Spanish II & V + AP
Dept. Chair

croby@wcpss.net
Mrs. Sobolewski

Sobolewski, Jamie

Latin I-IV
Latin Club

jsobolewski@wcpss.net
    Social Studies Department
Mrs. Daly

Daly, Melissa

US History + Honors

mdaly@wcpss.net
Mr. Dominguez

Dominguez, Arturo

Honors World History
Honors Civics & Economics

adominguez@wcpss.net
Mr. Fulghum

*Fulghum, Joseph

US History
Honors Psychology
History Club

jfulghum1@wcpss.net

Mrs. Glynn

Brownley, Meegan

Dept. Co-Chair
Holocaust
Civics & Economics
STAND Club

mbrownley@wcpss.net
Mrs. Kensmoe

Kensmoe, Britney

World History + Honors
Sociology/Psychology
V-Cheerleading
National Honor Society

bkensmoe@wcpss.net
Mrs. Lamb

*Lamb, Lisa

Honors Civics & Econ
AP Psychology
Interact Club

llamb@wcpss.net
Mr. McConnell

McConnell, William

Civics & Economics
Honors C & E

wmcconnell@wcpss.net
Mr. Moseley Moseley, David

World History + Honors
US History
dmoseley@wcpss.net

Nosbisch, Nick

Civics & Economics
Academic & Honors

Men's Tennis

nnosbisch@wcpss.net
Mrs. Shaver

Shaver, Elizabeth

Dept. Co-Chair
World History + Honors
US History

eshaver@wcpss.net

Mr. Williams

Williams, Clinton

World History + Honors
Civics & Economics
Honors Lessons in Vietnam
JV Men's Basketball

cwilliams12@wcpss.net



Ms. Young

Young, Tamara

2010 Teacher of the Year

World History + Honors
Honors Law
First Responder
Purple Craze Club
History Club
Youth & Gov't Club
Freshman Class Advisor

tyoung@wcpss.net
Mrs. Vinson

Vinson, Heather

World History
Honors Civics & Economics

hvinson@wcpss.net
    Special Programs Department
Mrs. Calcavecchia

Calcavecchia, Jennifer

ICR Biology
Curriculum Assistance
ICR Physical Science

jcalcavecchia@wcpss.net
Mr. Dalton

Dalton, William

Foundation of Algebra
Curriculum Assistance
ICR Math JV Baseball

wdalton@wcpss.net
Ms. Gomez

Gomez, Christina

Occupational Life Skills
OCC Science, SS, Math
Vocational Ed

@wcpss.net
Mr. Helms

Helms, Kenneth

Curriculum Assistance
Assistant Football Coach

khelms@wcpss.net
Mrs. Hunt

Hunt, Amanda

Curriculum Assistance
BST Support

ahunt@wcpss.net

Ms. Ivanoff

Ivanoff, Jennifer

CR Algebra
ICR Algebra
Curriculum Assistance Volleyball

jivanoff@wcpss.net
Ms. Jackson

Jackson, Marsha

AP Intern
BST Support
Dept. Chair
Drivers Ed

mjackson4@wcpss.net
Ms. Jutton

Jutton, Elizabeth

ICR English
Curriculum Assistance Women's JV-Soccer

ejutton@wcpss.net
Mrs. Moore-Kelly

Moore-Kelly, Melba

Curriculum Assistance
Integrated Reading
ICR English

mmoore-kelly@wcpss.net
Mrs. Perks

Perks, Kimberly

Skills in Indep Living
Functional Social Studies
Work Related Behavior

kperks@wcpss.net
Mrs. Preston

Preston, Laura

Occupational Life Skills
OCC Science, SS, Math
Vocational Ed

@wcpss.net

Mr. Satterfield

Satterfield, Christopher

Curriculum Assistance
ICR US History
ICR Civics & Economics Assistant Track Coach
Assistant Football Coach

csatterfield@wcpss.net
Mrs. Watt

Watt, Holly

Functional Language Arts Functional Math
Adaptive PE
Work Related Behavio
r

hwatt@wcpss.net
NBPTS*National Board for Professional Teaching Standards
 
 
3399